The Knitted Frau

Adventures in knitting, and other things too.

Work in Progress

4 Comments

20130129-143505.jpg

So, I’ve been working on making some mannequin heads for the past few days to photograph my hats on, and they are coming along! I’ve got the basic features on my lady, now I’ve got to work on a man while I wait for her to dry. The next layer will be small details, then she will be ready for paint. I’ve been photographing every step so I can write a tutorial when I am done.

Oh, and I finished my laurel hat!

20130129-143815.jpg

We had a snow day yesterday so I got EXTRA time to get crafty!

Author: Jessie Colleen

I am a gal in my mid-twenties living and knitting in upstate New York.

4 thoughts on “Work in Progress

  1. Wow, I can’t wait to see the tutorial, your are very talented x :-)

  2. Hi, Tartanpants again, under my own name. I am signing up for email posts, think the only way I can do it is if I leave you a comment :-)

Leave a Reply

