The Knitted Frau

Adventures in knitting, and other things too.

A New Adventure for a Nearly-Here Baby!

Leave a comment

And it begins! I just cast on for my very first baby sweater. It is for my little brother’s baby who is on the way in April. A first sweater for a first niece or nephew… I’m excited!

20130319-191338.jpg

I am using this pattern. It is a simple back-zip baby sweater, as per my mom’s suggestion. Having had 9 of us kids, I don’t doubt for a second that having the back-side zipper is the way to go. I’m using a bulky 25% wool 75% acrylic blend that is super soft and in a wonderful muted rainbow color way. I can’t wait til it starts striping! They are having a surprise baby, so I had my pick of colors. I think what I chose will fit the new parents well. I hope they agree!

By that’s enough for now, I’ve got to stop giving stuff away and get knitting!

Anyone have some baby sweater words of wisdom?

Author: Jessie Colleen

I am a gal in my mid-twenties living and knitting in upstate New York.

Leave a Reply

